top of page

Week 10: Day 2 of 2022 FHS Symposium, Pod w/ Allison Mitchell, & Dr. Beatty Pod (10/22 --- 10/28)

A lot happened this week (as most weeks)! To see my rationale as to why the blogs are much concise and straightforward, check out my Week 9 blog.


Saturday, October 22nd, 2022

  • Attended Day 2 of the 2022 FHS Symposium Event. Went about it the same way I did during Day 1.

  • After the event was officially over, I had a podcast conversation interview with Allison Mitchell-----who was this year's Jerrell H. Shofner Lecture on Florida History and Culture presenter. This was the first pod I ever recorded in the studio, hence why I needed the tutorial/teaching a couple days prior. It was an AMAZING pod, which also was my first one that ever surpassed the one hour mark. Check it out here.

  • Once I concluded the podcast convo, I went home and edited and put together all the interviews I conducted during Day 2 of the event and uploaded and published them. Check it out here.

Sunday, October 23rd, 2022

Tuesday, October 25th, 2022

  • Had an in-person meeting with Dr. French to discuss Workday related topics.

  • Preparing for Dr. Beatty podcast interview which was scheduled for Thursday.

Wednesday, October 26th, 2022

  • Continued to prep for Dr. Beatty podcast interview.

Thursday, October 27th, 2022

  • Conducted the Dr. Beatty podcast interview, which I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHECKING OUT. It was an AWESOME interview/time I had with him and he is an AWESOME person. Click here.

  • Started editing and revising the podcast to upload it tomorrow.

Friday, October 28th, 2022


See you on next week's blog!


SG

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15: The Final Week (11/26 ---- 12/3)

Despite the dates in the parenthesis of the title, there were some developments that happened in the days prior to 11/26, however, did not get mentioned in a "Week 14" blog because of Thanksgiving bre

bottom of page